Of Fear and Fake Diversity

Featured Image -- 1583

thenerdsofcolor

by Lexi Alexander | Originally posted at Lexi-Alexander.com

2015 was an interesting year for me. After finally getting back behind the camera at the end of the summer to shoot The CW’s Arrow,  I found myself a couple of months later in a Federal building in downtown Los Angeles, trying to convince half a dozen security guards to let me make my EEOC appointment despite my expired driver’s license.

Luckily ACLU lawyer Melissa Goodman, the patron saint of women directors, was with me and was able to convince the no-nonsense guards that I wasn’t a threat.

Ver la entrada original 1.481 palabras más

Responder

